I Do {so why don’t I}

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

I do LIKE to catch fireflies and walk in the rain, I do LIKE to run through open fields and roll down gigantic hills, I do LIKE to read inspiring novels and chatter with old friends, I do LIKE to dance to the beat of a different drum and watch the sunrise welcome a new day!

So why don’t I; why don’t I do the things that I do LIKE to do?

Certainly life happens! Hours become filled with the efforts of succeeding and the years fly quickly by; and every now and again, God allows our time to stand still. Flashes of where He’s carried us to and what He’s covered us from appears. And in the moment of standing still and my heartbeat fluttering, I wonder… “Why don’t I?” Allow myself to walk in the rain, roll down that gigantic hill, not question my dance to the beat of that different drum?

Why don’t you?

“This is the Lord’s doing: it is marvelous in our eyes. This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:23-24, ESV)

Leave a Reply

