Am I Smarter Than A Seventh Grader?

Standard

TO BE DETERMINED………… I am taking the plunge and homeschooling my soon to be seventh grader. Not because I want to but because God said to.

First of all I have absolutely no idea, how in the world she is already going into the seventh grade and secondly, it has been quite a few years since I was there! I know I just dated myself a little but let’s face it I am truly up for the challenge of a lifetime. Certainly the equipping is going to come in a VERY LARGE SUM, almost osmosis like, since she starts school in exactly: 7 WEEKS, 3 DAYS and 19 HOURS!!!!!!!!!

It is impossible to please God without what? FAITH!!!! My life’s mission is to be pleasing to my creator. To live in total abandon to His call upon my heart. To allow His desires to be my desires. To walk blindly in the faith that His ways are higher than my ways and that His plans result in greater outcomes than mine.

Can you imagine it? What if Abraham had not laid Issac on the altar of sacrifice? What if Moses’ parents had not hid him? What if Noah had not built an ark? What if Rahab turned away the spies and refused to allow them a hide out? I don’t want to live in the “what if “. The GREATEST Hero’s of faith could not see beyond what they were called out to do, they just remained sure in what they hoped for and believed in what the could not see. So, if braving the world of seventh grade in the capacity of my home is my call to faith, then earnestly I seek HIM and I will ready myself to listen and follow His voice!

“And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him“. (Hebrews 11:6)

3 responses »

  1. I know you will do great with this. I know it seems scary at first, but there is so much help online, and in town groups. I will be praying for you girl!

  2. Tab you are an amazing woman! To see your faith grow more and more is an inspiration to us. Cannot wait to continue serving our Creator with you and Chris!

Leave a Reply

