Did you know………

Standard

I have heard some interesting things this week. Yesterday my son, Topher, had his tonsils and adenoids removed. God does a REALLY GOOD job taking care of him. He has been doing an amazing job recovering, eating to beat the band and as active as little 7 year old boys can be. The interesting question I have gotten several times since yesterday is this, ” Did they give you the tonsils to keep”? Seriously, I have never ever heard of that! I mean I think it would be pretty cool to see them up close and personal but I certainly did not know that was even possible.

Did you know that Kudzu is edible? Unbelievable I know. It is the most irritating growing stuff that is a pain to get rid of but edible. Today on my ride to work I heard some dialogue on the radio about making jelly out of Kudzu. You boil it and let it sit for a day or so and then you drain the juice and make jelly out of the juice. Watch out the next time you eat a salad cause some people use it as a lettuce substitute too! Chalk that one up on the food chain!!!! You might consider this USELESS INFO but all the food shortage talk going around it just might come in handy!

I know this is useless rant but I am a little disappointed about not seeing the tonsils!

Leave a Reply

