Mimic Ministry

Standard

Catchy title of a new ministry being offered to the youth at WAC.

Often my children will “mimic” the not so good in me. Talk about a slap in the face! Sometimes I need help getting up off the ground after I swallow the HARD -COLD- FACT that they are doing as I do and not as I say! I’m sure I am not the only one who has experienced this but just in case I am let me share a HARD -COLD- FACT from Ephesians 5:1 (The Message)-“Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. We as Christ followers should always strive to “mimic” Him and take note of others who are mimicking Him too!

The world is craving someone to mimic. Someone to follow after! Where are you leading people and who are you leading them to?

Mimic Him!!!

Leave a Reply

