I LOVE My Church!!!!!!!

Standard

Can you say that and really mean it? I CAN and DO!!!!!!!!!! I have been thanking God all day for His amazing favor on Washington Avenue Church! He is really doing some amazing things in and through His people. ENGAGING-EQUIPPING-EXTENDING.

Since the beginning of 2008 WAC has been moving into some exciting changes with our core purpose of doing whatever it takes to reach whoever we can with the “HOPE” we have found in Christ! We have moved to two services and changed the location of where we worship to a more intimate space.We are rockin in worship (even doing a little dancing)! Just doing what it takes to reach the unchurched, the lost. Isn’t that what it is all about?

Through some of the changes we have added some new ministries. Creative Movement being one of them! I was introduced to this style of worship years ago and immediately God placed a desire in my heart for this ministry. As a child I dreamed of dancing professionally and as I grew older those dreams did not unfold for me in the way I had planned. God always has a way of fulfilling our desires if they line up with His( psalm 37:4). Oh, He has fulfilled a dream of mine that far outweighs any plan I could have ever imagined! I get to worship Him and do what I love at the same time! How awesome is that!!!!! Listen to this because this is the cool part, in the process of leading this new ministry at WAC I have watched children from the ages 0f 7 to adults and every age in between worship God with total abandonment! It doesn’t matter to them that they don’t have years of dance experience or that someone else may be watching them because they lose themselves for the cause of worshiping the one who has made them whole! One Sunday as we were beginning our meeting I asked the question to everyone, ” What do you desire to attain from being apart of the Creative Movement Ministry”? One girl who is 11 said I want to be closer to God and worship Him! I just sat with tears in my eyes and my heart filled with joy as God whispered to my soul that my dream was coming true right before my very eyes! Oh to be apart of a work that is changing lives and leading others into a deeper relationship with Christ, NOTHING compares! I must say thank you God for making every dream I have ever had come true and thank you to all of you ,Creative Movement Team ,who have touched me so through your desire to worship our Savior!

Why do I LOVE my church? Let me count the ways.

1. God is and always will be FIRST!

2. You will always hear truth!

3. We love because He first loved us!

4. We have the BEST leadership team ever and they are totally in love with Christ!

5.WAC is not afraid to step outside the box ( our comfort zone)  to reach those who aren’t coming in!

6. Our doorway is an open shelter for the weary to find comfort.

7. Our atmosphere invites the hurting to find the ONE who provides healing.

8. You will leave with fuel for you soul!

9. There is a ministry for everyone to serve in.

10. WE HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!! ( It’s NOT a SIN!!!!!)

Worship Him! He is worthy of it!

One response »

  1. GOD IS SO GOOD TO HIS CHILDREN TABITHA, MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU AND MAY HIS LIGHT CONTINUE TO SHINE ON YOU,

    LUV YOUR SISTER IN CHRIST

Leave a Reply

