Thanks

Standard

Lately perspective has been my focus so I purposefully waited until today to post what I am most thankful for this Thanksgiving!  I don’t want to be that woman who waits until the holiday or special occasion to appreciate what my Lord has blessed me with. We may collectively wait until Thanksgiving day to “Be Thankful” but I want everyday to be a day of thanks for the many blessings in my life. My family spent some time yesterday sharing with each other the things they were thankful for! My heart was so full that the humor my five and six year old added saved me from boo-hooing through the whole conversation! Topher was most thankful for pretzels since that’s what he was eating at the time, Gracie was thankful for food because it gives us energy and Marybeth is thankful for Clemson Tigers! I was so proud of them for being honest. It’s the small stuff that can make us the most happy or the most sad! Even God is concerned with the small stuff! Just to think that sometimes we don’t share it with Him because we think it’s too small or too silly. He tells us that He cannot trust us with the “big stuff” until we allow Him to be in control of our “small stuff!” I am thankful for my small stuff even when it inconveniences me or doesn’t last as long as I would like for it to. Like right now I am soooooooo thankful that all three of my children are watching Sci-Fi with their dad so I DON’T HAVE TO!!!! A-MEN! As much as I love being in the same room with Chris watching Sci-Fi terribly inconveniences me!

I could list a million jillion things that I am thankful for and still probably leave something out. My challenge to myself and to you is to be thankful ALWAYS in ALL things. Let’s not wait until an appointed occasion to tell God how thankful we are for the cross and the ability to continue to bring our “stuff” and leave it there! Let’s not wait until that special occasion to share with others how thankful we are to have them as apart of our lives.

God, I thank you that I can lift my eyes toward the heavens and know that you are where my help comes from. That you are always there and because of that my feet do not slip. You won’t allow the sun to harm me by day nor the moon by night. You keep me from all harm, you watch over my life.

I thank my God for you

Tab

Leave a Reply

