A Promise Is A Promise

Standard

It is TUESDAY! I made a promise to chat with you today! Speaking of promises, my youngest daughter is a promise maker! I am not sure yet if she is a promise keeper because enough time hasn’t passed for them to be fulfilled! The way it works is she makes the promise and then we lock pinky fingers, bite our thumbs and kiss our hand simultaneously! Recently she has promised to never forget how much she loves me right now and to always love me that much! Oh, make my heart melt! I know I will NEVER forget how much I love her right now and I won’t always love her that much because each moment I have with her my love will G-R-O-W!!!!

God made us a promise in Hebrews 13:5. ” Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, ” Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” I dont know about you but I find great comfort in knowing that the hand that I hold will never leave me or forsake me! God has been a promise keeper in my life! Have you allowed Him to be in yours?

O.K. I am steppin out a limb here at the risk of sounding like a corn ball but it has a deep point so go with me! I want to leave you with a childrens song that I cannot get out of my head! Read the words and take a moment to meditate on the truth!

I am a PROMISE
I am a possibility
I am a PROMISE
With a capital P
I am a great big bundle of Potentiality!

I am learning to hear Gods voice
And I’m a trying to make the right choice
I am a PROMISE to be
Anything God wants me to be!

” Do not seek great things for yourself, Seek a GREAT GOD!!!!”

Tab

Leave a Reply

